Top ▲

Staff Directory

You can use this menu to jump to the department or office you are looking for.

Partners Offices Inverness Perth Perth (prev. Fife) Arbroath Benbecula Accounts Claims Compliance Group Operations

 

MacDonald Group

Partners

Name Title Email Address Tel
Ewan MacDonald Managing Partner (Commercial) ewanm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 223555
Ian MacDonald Partner (Commercial) ianm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 223555
David Wood Partner (Claims Director) davidw@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993
David Rankin Partner (Commercial) davidr@macdonaldgroup.ukk 01738 509991
Donald J MacDonald Retired
Elga MacDonald Retired

Inverness

Name Title Email Address Tel
Ewan MacDonald Managing Partner ewanm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210485
Ian MacDonald Partner ianm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210444
Sandra MacGregor Group Operations Manager sandram@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210483
John MacLean Business Development Executive johnm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 218024
Terri MacKenzie Account Executive terrim@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210488
Michelle Cook Personal Assistant michellec@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210486
Erin MacGregor Taxi Account Handler erinm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210445
Lesley Barron Commercial Insurance Adviser lesleyb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210484
Claire Hossack Commercial Insurance Adviser claireh@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210443
Ann Murphy Commercial Account Handler annm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210440
Daniel Spangenberg General Insurance Adviser daniels@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210487
Emma Cowling Commercial Insurance Adviser emmac@macdonaldgroup.uk
Calum Seaton Commercial Account Handler/Personal Lines Adviser calums@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 218042
Donna Brown Claims Supervisor donnab@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210482
Sharon Milsum Personal Lines Supervisor sharonm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210441
Joanne Thomson Personal Lines Insurance Adviser joannet@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 218043
Lorraine Firth Accounts Manager lorrainef@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210442
Teresa Mackay Accounts Manager teresam@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210489
Wendy Pendreigh Accounts Manager wendyp@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463210448
Amy MacDonald Accounts Manager amym@macdonaldgroup.uk 07877 121103

Accounts

Name Title Email Address Tel
Lorraine Firth Account Manager lorrainef@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210442
Teresa Mackay Accounts Assistant teresam@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210489
Wendy Pendreigh Accounts Assistant wendyp@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210448
Amy MacDonald Accounts Assistant amym@macdonaldgroup.uk

Claims

Name Title Email Address Tel
David Wood Claims Director davidw@macdonaldgroup.uk 01414839331
Donna Brown Claims Supervisor donnab@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210482
Elaine McLaughlin Claims Supervisor & Customer Services Adviser elainem@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509994
Stuart Black Claims Executive stuartb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01414839332
Gail Gourlay Senior Claims Executive gailg@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464476

Compliance

Name Title Email Address Tel
Lyn Rankin General Insurance Compliance Manager lynr@macdonaldgroup.uk 07882 969501

Group Operations

Name Title Email Address Tel
Sandra MacGregor Group Operations Manager sandram@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210483

Perth

Name Title Email Address Tel
David Rankin Partner davidr@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509996
Lyn Rankin General Insurance Compliance Manager lynr@macdonaldgroup.uk 07882 969501
Katrina Stewart Broking Manager katrinas@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509992
Claire Cairney Commercial Account Handler clairec@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509996
Elaine McLaughlin Claims Supervisor & Customer Services Adviser elainem@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509994
Gordon Haldane Personal Lines/Commercial Account Handler gordonh@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509997

Perth (previously Fife)

Name Title Email Address Tel
Anthony Brown Commercial Broking Manager anthonyb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807956
Lisa Kelly Office Manager lisak@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807951
Kenny Blake Senior Account Executive kennethb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807958
Allan MacAndrew Account Executive allanm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807954
Louise Donaldson Senior Commercial Account Handler louised@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807954
Alieen MacDonald Commercial Account Handler aileenm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807953
Stacey Mortimer General Insurance Adviser staceym@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807957

Arbroath

Name Title Email Address Tel
Colin Ramsay Senior Account Executive/Office Manager colinr@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464474
Steve Hamilton Senior Account Executive stephenh@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464470
Karen Thomson Senior Account Executive karent@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464475
Paul McCormack Senior Account Manager paulm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464479
Audrey Findlay Commercial Account Handler audreyf@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464472
Linzi Triggs Commercial Account Handler linzit@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464478
Lynsey Yeats Commercial Account Handler lynseyy@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464473
Gail Gourlay Senior Claims Executive gailg@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464476
Mathew Johnston Commercial Insurance Adviser mathewj@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464471
Lesley Nairn General Insurance Adviser lesleyn@macdonaldgroup.uk 01241 464477

Benbecula

Name Title Email Address Tel
Iain MacDonald Insurance Consultant iainm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01870479945
Julie MacDonald General Insurance Adviser juliem@macdonaldgroup.uk 01870479946

Edinburgh

Name Title Email Address Tel
Colin Grant Group Broker Relationship Manager coling@macdonaldgroup.uk 0131 3573721

Contact us

Located around Scotland, The MacDonald Group is perfectly placed to support your business.

Some insurers on our Panel

Start a conversation


    We will only use the data that you provide here in order to deal with your query in the first instance. Where you ask us to provide you with a quote, we may need to ask for additional information. Our Privacy Policy provides you with full details on how we use and protect your data. You can view our Privacy Policy here.

    Message

    Latest posts

    Supreme Court Judgement in FCA’s business interruption insurance test case
    The Supreme Court delivered its Judgement on the 15th January 2021, and has predominantly allowed the FCA’s appeal in favour of policyholders whose policy wordings formed the subject of the Test Case. Whilst some clarity has now been provided by the Judgement, it is extremely important to stress that this

    Driving your vehicle in the EU in the event of no-deal Brexit.
    In the event of a no-deal Brexit, those of you who intend to drive your vehicle in the EU will need to make sure you have a Green Card issued by your insurance provider. If you currently hold your car insurance with us and you think you may require a

    Winter Newsletter
    Inside this issue of our Newsletter: Make Cyber Insurance a priority/ Trade Credit: The lifeline Brexit-Era businesses require/ Businesses urged not to be allergic to Public Liability Insurance purchase/ With great power comes great D&O responsibility/ Avoid being one of the 43% of businesses with inadequate business interruption cover. Please

    Sign up to our
    E-newsletter

    We just wanted to confirm that by competing this form you are giving your consent to receive occasional email marketing communications from the MacDonald Group regarding our news in the form of a Newsletter, and/or information relating to other products and services available to you, only where we believe they will be of interest to you. We will never sell your data to third parties and you can opt out of email marketing communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link at the bottom of each future communication. You can check out our Privacy Policy for further information.