Top ▲

Staff Directory

  • Call us
    • MacDonald Partnership

      Inverness: 01463 223555
      Wick: 01955 605308

    • Rankin Risk Solutions

      Perth: 01738 509990

    • AbbeySpring Hill

      Fife: 01592 756711

    • Commercial and Agricultural Insurance Brokers

      Arbroath: 01241 870303

MacDonald Group

Partners

Name Title Email Address Tel
Ewan MacDonald Managing Partner (Commercial) ewanm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 223555
Ian MacDonald Partner (Commercial) ian@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 223555
Ross MacDonald Partner (Financial Services) ross@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 242242
David Wood Partner (Claims Director) davidw@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993
David Rankin Partner (Commercial) davidr@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509991
Donald J MacDonald Retired dj@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 223555
Elga MacDonald Retired

Accounts

Name Title Email Address Tel
Lorraine Firth Accounts Manager lorraine@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210442
Teresa Mackay Accounts Assistant teresam@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210489
Wendy Pendreigh Accounts Assistant wendy@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210448

Claims

Name Title Email Address Tel
David Wood Claims Director davidw@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993
Donna Brown Claims Supervisor donna@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210482
Elaine McLaughlin Claims Supervisor & Customer Services Adviser elainem@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509998
Stuart Black Claims Executive stuartb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993

Compliance

Name Titlwe Email Address Tel
Julie Foubister Data Protection Officer julief@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509995
Shirley McKenzie Group Compliance Manager shirley@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210480
Lyn Rankin General Insurance Compliance Manager lynr@macdonaldgroup.uk 07882 969501

Marketing

Name Title Email Address Tel
Julie Foubister Group Marketing Manager julief@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509995

MacDonald Partnership

Business Insurance Team (Inverness)

Name Title Email Address Tel
Ann Murphy Commercial Account Handler ann@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210440
Claire Hossack Commercial Insurance Adviser claireh@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210443
Daniel Spangenberg General Insurance Adviser daniels@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210487
Donna Brown Claims Supervisor donna@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210482
Erin MacGregor Taxi Account Handler erin@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210445
Ewan MacDonald Managing Partner ewanm@macdonaldgroup.uk 01463 210485
Ian MacDonald Partner ian@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210444
John MacLean Business Development Executive john@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 218024
Lesley Barron Commercial Insurance Adviser lesley@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210484
Lorraine Firth Accounts Manager lorraine@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210442
Michelle Cook Personal Assistant michelle@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210486
Sandra MacGregor Senior Office Manager sandra@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210483
Teresa Mackay Accounts Assistant teresam@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210489
Terri MacKenzie Trainee Account Executive terrim@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210488
Wendy Pendreigh Accounts Assistant wendy@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210448

Personal Insurance Team (Inverness)

Name Title Email Address Tel
Daniel Spangenberg General Insurance Adviser daniels@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210487
Freyah Hocknell Personal Insurance Adviser freyahh@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 218043
Laura Fraser Receptionist & Personal Insurance Adviser lauraf@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 218044
Sharon Milsum Personal Lines Supervisor sharon@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210441

Financial Services

Name Title Email Address Tel
Anne Robertson Financial Services Administrator anne@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210449
Lee MacRae Financial Adviser & Paraplanner lee@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210481
Ross MacDonald Partner & Financial Adviser ross@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210447
Shirley McKenzie Financial Support shirley@macdonaldpartnership.com 01463 210480

General Insurance Team (Wick)

Name Title Email Address Tel
Margaret Stewart Office Manager margaret@macdonaldpartnership.com 01955 950070
Gordon Smart Customer Service Adviser gordon@macdonaldpartnership.com 01955 950071

Rankin Risk Solutions

Name Title Email Address Tel
Claire Cairney Commercial Account Handler clairec@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509996
David Rankin Partner davidr@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509991
David Wood Partner/Claims Director davidw@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993
Elaine McLaughlin Claims Supervisor & Customer Services Adviser elainem@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509998
Julie Foubister Group Marketing Manager julief@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509995
Katrina Stewart Broking Manager katrinas@rrsgroup.co.uk 01738 509992
Lyn Rankin General Insurance Compliance Manager lynr@macdonaldgroup.uk 07882 969501
Stuart Black Claims Executive stuartb@macdonaldgroup.uk 01738 509993

Abbey Spring Hill

Name Title Email Address Tel
Alieen MacDonald Commercial Account Handler aileenm@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807953
Allan MacAndrew Account Executive allanm@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807955
Anthony Brown Commercial Broking Manager anthonyb@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807956
Jim Ewing Account Executive jime@abbeysringhill.co.uk 07875 646522
Kenneth Blake Senior Account Executive kennethb@macdonaldgroup.uk 07826 445555
Lisa Kelly Office Manager lisak@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807951
Lisa White General Insurance Adviser lisaw@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807952
Louise Donaldson Senior Commercial Account Handler louised@macdonaldgroup.uk 01592 807954
Scott Ross Broking Consultant (AR) scottr@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 07989 359889
Stacey Mortimer General Insurance Adviser staceym@abbeyspringhill.co.uk 01592 807957

Commercial and Agricultural Insurance Brokers

Name Title Email Address Tel
Audrey Findlay Commercial Account Handler audreyf@caib.co.uk 01241 464472
Dawn Swankie Personal Insurance Adviser dawns@caib.co.uk 01241 464479
Lesley Nairn General Insurance Adviser lesleyn@caib.co.uk 01241 464477
Lindsay Mudie Independent Financial Adviser / Insurance Consultant lindsaym@caib.co.uk 01241 464475
Linzi Triggs Commercial Account Handler linzit@caib.co.uk 01241 464478
Lynsey Yeats Commercial Account Handler lynseyy@caib.co.uk 01241 464473
Mark Mitchell Independent Financial Adviser markm@caib.co.uk 01241 464480
Mathew Johnston Commercial Insurance Adviser mathewj@caib.co.uk 01241 464471
Neil Melvin Commercial Account Executive neilm@caib.co.uk 01241 464474
Steve Hamilton Senior Account Executive stephenh@caib.co.uk 01241 464470

Contact us

The MacDonald Group is made up of four businesses. Together we make one bigger, stronger and more agile Independent Insurance Broking and Financial Services business under the name of MacDonald Group.

Some insurers on our Panel

Start a conversation


We will only use the data that you provide here in order to deal with your query in the first instance. Where you ask us to provide you with a quote, we may need to ask for additional information. Our Privacy Policy provides you with full details on how we use and protect your data. You can view our Privacy Policy here.

Message

Latest posts

Winter Newsletter
Inside this issue of our Newsletter: Make Cyber Insurance a priority/ Trade Credit: The lifeline Brexit-Era businesses require/ Businesses urged not to be allergic to Public Liability Insurance purchase/ With great power comes great D&O responsibility/ Avoid being one of the 43% of businesses with inadequate business interruption cover. Please

WE’RE HIRING!
OFFICE JUNIOR REQUIRED! For a fast growing, busy Insurance Brokers office in Inverness. This is an excellent opportunity for someone looking for their first role within an office environment as full training will be provided, however, basic computer skills are essential along with a ‘can do attitude’. Duties will include

Spring Covernotes Newsletter
Inside this issue: Insurance premiums on the increase Managing Small Fleet Risk Export market opens up for SMEs Landlords! Are you ready for the new energy rules? MacDonald Group – Spring Cover Notes >

Sign up to our
E-newsletter

We just wanted to confirm that by competing this form you are giving your consent to receive occasional email marketing communications from the MacDonald Group regarding our news in the form of a Newsletter, and/or information relating to other products and services available to you, only where we believe they will be of interest to you. We will never sell your data to third parties and you can opt out of email marketing communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link at the bottom of each future communication. You can check out our Privacy Policy for further information.